My First Word Press Post and My Second Book

A real, life, hold it in your hand copy is so much more of a thrill. Not from the reader point of view, I’ll read anything and anywhere, but when it comes to being an author it feels so much better to have a copy of your book in your hand.
Last year my book The Legends of Light came out as an e book and I was naturally thrilled but not as much as I thought I was going to be. My publisher has no decided to have all our books available from POD and I got sent a couple of proof copies of my new Sci/Fi Fantasy book On The Edge, which is a kind of warning to people about being too trusting and is set on an alien planet somewhere in my head 🙂
My point being, as soon as I got the printed proof in my hand I felt more than thrilled, it was like I’d given birth and I was loathe to let anyone else touch it in case they damaged it. Now my first book is coming out in print too so I’ll get to hold it and coo over it as well!

http://greyhartpress.com/2012/03/15/our-first-simultaneous-print-and-ebook-launch-looms/

Please Leave a Reply

